Summerland Steam:  2013-2014 Okanagan Division Champions
The Steam went from worst-to-first, closing out the season with a 3-1 win over Kelowna to clinch the Division title and an 8-4 win over Osoyoos on Saturday to finish regular season  play on a 7 game win streak.  In January and February, the Steam won 14 of 16 games to complete the regular season. 
Steam forward, Kienan Scott, was honoured with the award for KIJHL Rookie of the Year, and bench boss, John Depourcq, received the award for Coach of the Year in the Okanagan Divsion.


Pre-game and Post-game BLOGS:

"Trolley Talk" by Tim Hogg

Come & Visit:

Steam players, Gordon Walters and Reid Brown supervise the Murray GM Shoot To Win contest during the first period intermission.  At each home game of the season, contestants are vying for a spot in the final shootout on the last home game of the season, when in a reverse draw shooters will compete for a new GM  pickup truck.
Summerland Steam Community Outreach
Easton Bodeux listens attentively as he receives marshalling instructions from Jason Smith, former special Olympian and stick boy for the Summerland Steam.  On Saturday, Dec 6th, the Steam players were in attendance to sign autographs and help out with the Summerland Arena Santa Skate for children.

Summerland Steam players participate in the One Steamy Night zumba class at Summerland Middle School on Monday, Feb. 18th.  The event was hosted by Mary Ann Chartrand and the Steam team to raise money for the Summerland Dry Grad, and for 6 year old Karsen Gould, a young Summerland boy who has been undergoing open heart surgeries to repair a hole in his heart.

Easton Boduex and Olli Dickson volunteer their time to help out with a Summerland Jets Novice A practice session.

Thursday, July 19, 2012 – BC Hockey Skills Camp Group Photo in Summerland Arena

News - Posted on homepage of BC Hockey website on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
2012 BC Hockey Skills Development Camp – Summerland
The BC Hockey Skills Development camp is officially underway. Over 50 kids from across BC have come to Summerland, BC for a week of skill development and fun. Groups of Atom, Novice and Pee Wee players will have a total of 10-on ice sessions and 10 dry land sessions, ending on Friday, July 20, 2012.
A special thanks to members of the KIJHL Summerland Steam Jr B hockey team for assisting with all aspects of the camp.  Team owners Gregg Wilson and Tim Keilty, along with players Colin Minardi, Jeff Penman, Steve Semenoff, Kendell Wilson, Colin Boultbee, Nelson Hurry, and Rylan Sideroff, are on hand all week long, donating their time as instructors and group leaders.



SEASON MVP:      Brett Huber
PLAYOFF MVP:       Daylan Robertson
LEADING SCORER:       Kienan Scott
MOST SPORTSMANLIKE:       Rylan Sideroff
TOP DEFENCEMAN:      Josh DaCosta
ROOKIE OF THE YEAR:       Kienan Scott
FAN FAVORITE:       Olli Dickson